Our Leadership

Home / Our Leadership
Mr. M. Prabhakar Rao

Mr. Prabhakar Rao participates actively in various Industry Bodies like Founder Member & President, National Seed Association of India (NSAI); President, Indian Sugar & Bio-energy Manufacturers Association (ISMA); Member, ICAR National Agricultural Education Accreditation Board (NAEAB); Cotton Advisory Board, Ministry of Textiles, Govt. of India; Textiles Committee, Ministry of Textiles, Govt. of India;, Acharya N.G Ranga Agricultural University, Hyderabad, is a Non-Executive Director of the Company. Mr. Prabhakar Rao is an alumnus of the School of Agricultural Science, Benares Hindu University and stood second in the University in B.Sc (Agriculture) and achieved 1st rank in M.Sc (Agriculture). He is also recipient of Gold Medal and Merit Scholarship in his Post Graduation studies. Taking over the reins of Nuziveedu Seeds (NSL) Limited in 1982, started by his illustrious father in 1973, he has nurtured and developed the NSL Group of companies, which is today a conglomerate of businesses in Seeds, Textiles, Sugars, Infrastructure and Renewable power. He has received many awards from National and International establishments such as best In-house R & D National award from DSIR 2002, Best Wind Farm award in 2007, Bio-Agri Company of the year 2008 to 2015, Agriculture leadership award 2009, International CEO Club award 2009 and Life Time Achievement Award by ABSA 2023.