Board of Directors

The affairs of ISEC are managed by a Board comprising representatives of the National Federation of Cooperative Sugar Factories Limited (NFCSF) on behalf of cooperative sugar factories and the Indian Sugar Mills Association (ISMA) on behalf of other sugar factories. The Managing Director of NFCSF and Director General of ISMA are ex-officio Directors on the Board.

Mr. Jaiprakash Raosaheb Salunke Dandegaonkar, Chairman, ISEC  He is the President of the National Federation of Cooperative Sugar Factories Limited, New Delhi and Chairman of the Maharashtra State Cooperative Sugar Factories Federation. He is also former cabinet minister in Maharashtra State and founder Chairman of Purna Sahakari Sakhar Karkhana.  As a senior leader of the Cooperative sugar sector, he has contributed significantly towards the growth and development of Indian sugar sector.
Mr. Niraj S. Shirgaokar, Co-Chairman, ISEC  –   Joint Managing Director, Ugar Sugar Works Limited. An avid sportsman and has represented India at the World Open Squash Doubles Championship in 2005. The Ugar Sugar Works Limited is the parent company of the Shirgaokar Group of Companies having interests in the sugar, power, IMFL and engineering sector.
Mr. Adhir Jha, Managing Director & CEO An alumnus of the Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad, he also holds degrees in Economics and Law.
Mr. Abinash Verma The Director General of Indian Sugar Mills Association (ISMA), a premier Association of the sugar industry in India and the oldest industrial Association in the country.
Mr. Aditya JhunjhunwalaManaging Director of K.M. Sugar Mills Limited. He is the President of East U.P. Sugar Mills Association. He was the Past Chairman of the Eastern Zone (northern region) of Confederation of Indian Industries (CII) and also the ex President of Indian Small Hydro Power Association.
Mr. Ajit S. Shriram Joint Managing Director of DCM Shriram Ltd. and former President of ISMA.  He is the past President of the Indian Sugar Mills Association (ISMA) and also a member of the CII National Council on Agriculture.
Ms. Ankita H. Patil Managing Director of Audambarraoji Patil Sakhar Karkhana Limited.  Since 2014 she has been as a trustee of S. B. Patil Institute of Management and is now the Vice President of Shahajirao Patil Vikas Pratisthan.  She  studied Sustainable Finance and Investments at Harvard University and also pursued Masters in Strategic Management At London School of Economics
Mr. Bimal Kumar Dubey Managing Director of U.P. Cooperative Sugar Factories Federation Limited.
Mr. B. R. Balekundaragi –  Director of  Karnataka State Federation of Coop. Sugar Factories Limited.
Mr. Dilip D. Walse Patil An  Indian politician, from Ambegaon, Maharashtra, and a six-time Member of the Maharashtra Legislative Assembly from Nationalist Congress Party and former Speaker of Maharashtra Assembly. He is currently serving as Minister of Excise and Labour Department in the Government of Maharashtra.  He is also Director of National Federation of Cooperative Sugar Factories Limited.
Mr. Gaurav Goel – Co-Managing Director of Dhampur Sugar Mills Limited. He is also the Independent Non-Executive Director, Member of Remuneration Committee and Member of Shareholders/Investors Grievance Committee of Mangalam Cement Limited.
Mr. Ketanbhai C. Patel –  Chairman of Shree Chalthan Vibhag Khand Udyog Sahakari Mandli Limited.
Mr. N. Ramanathan Managing Director, Ponni Sugars Limited, and a professional expert in diverse disciplines of Finance, Taxation, Accounts and General Management.
Mr. Prakash P. Naiknavare – Managing Director of National Federation of Cooperative Sugar Factories Limited, a premier Association of the Cooperative Sugar Sector in India.
Mr. P. Uma Shankar IAS (Retd.) Independent Director, ISEC – Former power Secretary to the Government of India. He possesses Master’s degree in Mathematics from IIT, Madras and a Master’s degree in Social Policy & Planning in Developing Countries from London School of Economics. H has also served as Chairman & Managing Director of Rural Electrification Corporation Limited, Managing Director of U.P. State Sugar Corporation, Managing Director of National Cooperative Development Corporation, Chairman, India Potash Limited and Director on the Board of India Energy Exchange Limited.
Mr. Raj Kumar Adlakha –   Managing Director & Executive Director of Uttam Sugar Mills Ltd. He  is also on the board of 15 other companies.
Mr.  Sachender Singh –    Director, The Palwal Cooperative Sugar Mills Limited.
Mr. Samir S. Somaiya – Chairman & Managing Director of Godavari Bio-refineries Ltd. Graduated from Cornell University with a Masters in Chemical Engineering in 1992. He secured a MBA from Cornell University in 1993  and a Masters of Public Administration from Harvard University in 2005. He won the American Institute of Chemical Engineer’s Award for Scholastic Achievement in 1989 and the American Institute of Chemists Award in 1990.
Mr. Sudini Anand Reddy Managing Director of Vijayanagar Sugar Private Limited
Mr. Tarun Sawhney Chairman & Managing Director of Triveni Engineering and Industries Limited and promoter of the company. He has a Masters Degree in Business Administration from Wharton School of Business, University of Pensylvania, USA and worked with AT Keaney Inc. U.K., a Management Consultancy.
Mr. T. Nanda Kumar IAS (Retd.) – Independent Director, ISEC – Ex-Chairman of National Dairy Development Board. Former Secretary of Food and Agriculture, Government of India. He was also a Member of National Disaster Management Authority with the rank of Minister of State in the Government of India.
Mr. Vivek M. Pittie – Director of Harinagar Sugar Mills Limited, a family owned business. He was a member of the Tuteja Committee set up by Government of India to suggest measures for revitalization of the sugar industry.