The affairs of ISEC are managed by a Board comprising representatives of the National Federation of Cooperative Sugar Factories Limited (NFCSF) on behalf of cooperative sugar factories and the Indian Sugar Mills Association (ISMA) on behalf of other sugar factories. The Managing Director of NFCSF and Director General of ISMA are ex-officio Directors on the Board.


Mr. Dilip Walse Patil, Chairman

Ms. T. Sarita Reddy, Co-Chair Person – Executive Director of Gayatri Sugars Limited, with an MBA from Osmania University. She has been actively involved in the management and execution of various projects of Gayatri Group.

Mr. Tarun Sawhney – Chairman & Managing Director of Triveni Engineering and Industries Limited and promoter of the company. He has a Masters Degree in Business Administration from Wharton School of Business, University of Pensylvania, USA and worked with AT Keaney Inc. U.K., a Management Consultancy.

Mr. Ajit S. Shriram – Joint Managing Director of DCM Shriram Ltd and former President of ISMA. He is also a member of the Young Presidents Organization.

Mr. Narendra Murkhumbi – Co-founder, vice-chairman & MD of Shree Renuka Sugars Limited. Recipient of Economic Times Entrepreneur of the Year Award in 2010.

Mr. N. Ramanathan – Managing Director, Ponni Sugars Limited, and a professional expert in diverse disciplines of Finance, Taxation, Accounts and General Management.

Mr. Vivek M. Pittie – Director of Harinagar Sugar Mills Limited, a family owned business. He was a member of the Tuteja Committee set up by Government of India to suggest measures for revitalization of the sugar industry.

Mr. D.B. Inamdar

Mr. Jaiprakash Raosaheb Salunke Dandegaonkar

Mr. Vijaysinh Mohite Patil – Former Deputy Chief Minister of Maharashtra and Cabinet Minister for PWD, Tourism and Rural Development. He is also the Chairman of Maharashtra Rajya Sakhar Sangh (State Sugar Cooperative Association). Presently he is the Member of Parliament, elected from Madha, Maharashtra.

Mr. Sidharth Prasad – Whole-time Director of L H Sugar Factories Limited and the Director of Ivory Hotels Private Limited.

Mr. Chandrasekar Singh – A farmers’ leader and an active Samajwadi Party politician and a social activist.

Mr. Gaurav Goel – Co-Managing Director of Dhampur Sugar Mills Limited. He is also the Independent Non-Executive Director, Member of Remuneration Committee and Member of Shareholders/Investors Grievance Committee of Mangalam Cement Ltd.

Mr. Mansinhbhai K. Patel

Mr. Sachender Singh -.

Mr. Rohit Pawar

Mr. Niraj S. Shirgaokar – Joint Managing Director, Ugar Sugar Works Limited. An avid sportsman and has represented India at the World Open Squash Doubles Championship in 2005. The Ugar Sugar Works Limited is the parent company of the Shirgaokar Group of Companies having interests in the sugar, power, IMFL and engineering sector.

Mr. Kiran Wadhwana – Owner of Comdex India Limited, New Delhi and has been the Executive Director of International Trading Company (ITC), a company engaged in sugar futures broking and consulting since 2004.

Mr. T. Nanda Kumar IAS (Retd.) – Independent Director – Ex-Chairman of National Dairy Development Board. Former Secretary of Food and Agriculture, Government of India. He was also a Member of National Disaster Management Authority with the rank of Minister of State in the Government of India.

Mr. P. Uma Shankar IAS (Retd.) – Independent Director –  Former power Secretary to the Government of India. He possesses Master’s degree in Mathematics from IIT, Madras and a Master’s degree in Social Policy & Planning in Developing Countries from London School of Economics. H has also served as Chairman & Managing Director of Rural Electrification Corporation Limited, Managing Director of U.P. State Sugar Corporation, Managing Director of National Cooperative Development Corporation, Chairman, India Potash Limited and Director on the Board of India Engergy Exchange Limited.

Mr. Abinash Verma – The Director General of Indian Sugar Mills Association (ISMA), a premier Association of the sugar industry in India and the oldest industrial Association in the country.

Mr. Prakash Naiknavare– Managing Director of National Federation of Cooperative Sugar Factories Limited, a premier Association of the Cooperative Sugar Sector in India.

Mr. Adhir Jha, Managing Director & CEO – An alumnus of the Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad, he also holds degrees in Economics and Law.